Term Dates


2021 School Dates

 

Please Note: Students will be dismissed early on the last day of each term

2021 Term Dates

Term 1

Thursday 28 January - Thursday 1 April

 

Term 2

Monday 19 April - Friday 25 June

 

Term 3

Monday 12 July - Friday 17 September

 

Term 4

Monday 4 October - Friday 17 December (1pm dismissal)

 

 

Supervision officially commences at 8.30 am. Therefore, the school takes no responsibility for children before this time. Children are welcome to place their bags in classrooms after 8.30 am, before playing out in the playground until the bell rings.

 

Session 1

Recess

Session 2

Lunchtime

(Eating)

Lunchtime

(Recess)

Session 3

School Ends

8.45 am

10.45 am

11.05 am

12.35 pm

12.50 pm

1.30 pm

3.00 pm

 

Students will be dismissed early on the last day of each term. Parents will be notified of the exact time on Compass and in the College fortnightly Newsletter.

 

To help our Foundation students settle into a comfortable school environment, during February they will only attend on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. We believe having a day off (Wednesday) in the middle of the week to rest at home will rejuvenate them enough to continue through to Friday.

 

On days of excessive heat or on wet days, the children will have shortened outside play times.

 

2021 Curriculum Days & Public Holidays

(Students do not come to School on these Days)

Term 1

 

 

Tuesday 26 January 

Wednesday 27 January

Thursday 28 January

Monday 8 March 

- Australia Day Public Holiday

- Curriculum Day - Statewide Curriculum Day

- Curriculum Day
- Labour Day Holiday

Term 2

Friday 2 April
Monday 14 June

TBA

- Good Friday
- Queen's Birthday Holiday
- Curriculum Day

Term 3

Friday before AFL Grand Final

- AFL Grand Final Parade

Term 4

 

 

Monday 1 November
Tuesday 2 November

 

- Curriculum Day
- Melbourne Cup Holiday

 

 

 

 

 

 

Event Calendar

June 2021
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

© Copyright 2018 Carranballac P-9 College The sponsor-ed Group